$500 Coupon for EVO ICL Procedure (If Eligible)

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to enhance your vision or look with services that are personalized to exceed your goals, you've found the right place. Our remarkably experienced personnel at Capstone Vision & Aesthetics is excited to treat patients near Auburn Hills, MI with a variety of unique vision and cosmetic concerns and ambitions. Throughout the years, our practice has had the pleasure of getting a myriad of endorsements from individuals of all ages who have experienced our thoughtful supervision firsthand. We invite prospective patients to read through our sizable selection of reviews and look forward to the outcomes you could accomplish when you put your confidence in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Auburn Hills, MI Ophthalmology Specialist Dr. Leslie Emmert-Buck

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"Dr. Emmert-Buck and staff are amazing. Needed cataract surgery and they walked me thru every step of the way. I also had Lasik performed to correct my nearsightedness. No more glasses or contacts!!! Fantastic Surgeon! Thank you Capstone."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Went in for LASIK consult and we settled on PRK as the path forward. Honestly the best money I think I've ever spent, both in terms of the procedure and who handled the operation. Dr. Emmert-Buck and her staff are all so wonderfully attentive and personable. There was even a self-caused issue after the procedure and Dr. Emmert-Buck was quick with being able to meet me the day it happened and help me resolve the issue. If I ever need touch ups later on in life, I know where I'm going!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Came in for LASIK consult and did PRK with Dr. Leslie Emmert-Buck. She is very nice and reliable person. Happy with what I did and highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"It's a very impressive facility. Dr. Emmert-Buck is efficient, caring, professional and takes the extra step to assure each patient is properly cared for. The ambiance of the office is comforting and attractive. Great place to experience!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"I can highly recommend Dr. Emmert-Buck. I had cataract surgery on both eyes as well as a lens inserted on both this summer and I can see 20/20 without glasses, it's a life changer. Dr Emmert-Buck is a very caring and meticulous doctor/person and explains everything before and after surgery in an easy to understand manner. She also takes her time with you when you are in her office to go through all the exams and any questions you might have. I'm recommending all my family and friends to see her for any eye needs."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Emmert-Buck is truly one of the most genuinely caring doctors that I have met. She spent so much time with me during my visits and was very thorough. She was able to solve the issues with my eye quickly, trialing multiple options to see what worked best. The office manager is also an amazing lady; so kind, helpful, and organized. I highly recommend this office to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2022

"My experience has been excellent going to Dr. Emmert-Buck for regular eye checkups and most recently surgery. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2022

"I have Dr. Emmert-Buck and her staff to thank for resolving my vision issues..the office is very professional, courteous and timely, so glad I found them!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2022

"I would tell anyone looking for a doctor who is does a complete eye examine and truly listens to you and answers as many questions that you have look no further than Dr. Buck.. I didn't feel rushed. She explained the procedures to help me understand. A very friendly office atmosphere."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Yelp May 30 2022

"Dr. Emmert-Buck is the best. She did my laser eye surgery last year and I insisted that my husband get his here too before we move. I previously tried LASIK in a different state and had a flap complication which induced an astigmatism. She was able to correct it with PRK and I am so happy I got it done! 1 year later, my vision is really, really good. She’s very knowledgeable, thorough, and stays up to date with the literature and cutting-edge procedures. She’s also super nice, made me feel comfortable after my first unfortunate experience, and was very available during recovery to answer any questions. I highly recommend her, she’s the best hands you can be in."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Yelp May 30 2022

"Dr. Emmert-Buck is the best. She did my laser eye surgery last year and I insisted that my husband get his here too before we move. I previously tried LASIK in a different state and had a flap complication which induced an astigmatism. She was able to correct it with PRK and I am so happy I got it done! 1 year later, my vision is really, really good. She's very knowledgeable, thorough, and stays up to date with the literature and cutting-edge procedures. She's also super nice, made me feel comfortable after my first unfortunate experience, and was very available during recovery to answer any questions. I highly recommend her, she's the best hands you can be in."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"I saw Dr Emmert- Buck when I suddenly started to see floaters( black moving spots in vision) . The office procedures were very efficient, there was no wait time, her evaluation was extremely thorough. She was able to put me at ease and also gave me tips for dry eyes. I have great trust in her expertise and will be returning to her for my eye care."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Excellent care -+ service!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Apr 27 2021

"Dr. Emmert-Buck is not only patient and calm, she took the time to answer all of my questions. She always has a smile on her face. Her staff is beyond friendly and helpful with any of the details. I highly recommend her your loved ones, no matter their age! "

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"I had my corrective eye surgery (PRK) with Dr. Emmert-Buck, and I couldn't be more happy with the results! I have even better vision than I did with contacts, but without all the hassle of taking them in and out everyday. She was amazing to work with, talking me through all of my options and completing meticulous eye measurements. I was nervous about the days following the surgery, as PRK can be more painful than LASIK, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was just uncomfortable for a few days, and my vision was clear soon afterwards. All in all, a great experience and I would highly recommend Capstone Vision to anyone considering corrective eye surgery."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"Had an appointment today at Capstone Vision, and the customer service was amazing. From the walk in, all the way to leaving. Learned a few things from the doctor about my situation and they showed me so much love on my bday. I highly recommend this place to EVERYONE"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"I first met Dr. Leslie in a Beaumont emergency room, thinking I may have a detached retina. I received excellent care from her. I see her once a year and I feel extremely fortunate to have her as my doctor. I would recommend Dr. Leslie to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"Both eyes were corrected by radial keratotomy procedures 36 years ago.That added additional difficulty to lens replacement procedures Both corrective surgeries were performed flawlessly by Dr. Emmert-Buck, with no post-op complications.My vision was corrected to at least 20/20 for distance and at least 20/30 for reading. I can perform any activity without corrective lens. Dr. Emmert-Buck's work exceeded my highest expectations."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"Dr. Emmert-Buck is one of those doctors who truly takes a good care of you as a patient. I myself am a health care provider and I know how it is like seeing patients. She takes time to take all necessary steps and explain well so that you understand "why" which is a very important part in treatment planning. Wait time was super short or none, exam time was very thorough and sufficient, and follow up was friendly and attentive. Short waiting time means the doctor respects your time and does not overbook patients. It was such a great feeling after the visit. I am very confident with her abilities and care. I will definitely refer my family and friends to her for LASIK, cataract surgery, or insert lenses to correct both far and near sightedness. Her office is new and has the top notch new machines which is important for this medical field in particular. It is also worth mentioning that she does Botox work if you need that service. Not all doctors are the same. I am glad and proud that Leslie Emmert-Buck is keeping the highest standard."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"I was referred to Dr Emmert-Buck by my primary care Dr. I was able to get in right away. The Dr found a retinal tear and went out of her way to get me in immediately at a Retina specialist. She was so pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I know I will be back for my next eye exam once I recover. Thank you Dr Emmert-Buck!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"Dr. Emmert-Buck was wonderful. I was at my wits end with what turned out to be an eye disease. She spent a lot of time with me, checked on me in between appointments and went over my overall health as well. I wish she was also a general practitioner!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2020

"This was my first time having an eye exam and Dr. Leslie was very professional and friendly at the same time. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Healthgrades Aug 27 2020

"Dr. Leslie Emmett-Buck is an outstanding ophthalmologist. This was one of the best medical experiences in my life. Thank you for putting me at ease and your commitment to excellence. My cataract surgery on both eye was outstanding! Thank you and your staff!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Yelp Apr 16 2020

"Doctor Leslie went above and beyond to help my 19mo son when he had a foreign body stuck in his cornea. Her facility was very clean, organized and nicely decorated. Her ability as a doctor far surpass any other ophthalmologists I have been to. She was great with my son and also gave wonderful, direct instructions to my husband and I for caring for my son after his foreign body removal. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Facebook Apr 15 2020

"Thank you to Dr. Leslie Emmert-Buck at Capstone Vision—so kindly and gently shared her expertise today with an urgent eye care appt. for our dear sweet grandbaby."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Facebook Feb 21 2020

"Love Dr Emmert-Buck and her staff - she is a great doctor who truly cares about her patients"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Healthgrades Jan 13 2020

"Very knowledgeable, takes her time to explain and answer all questions, uses the latest equipment and technology, pleasant to work with!"

5.0 Review from Ä.F. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"Wonderful& knowledgeable staff, Great prices and impeccable technology I highly recommend this office"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"This place is excellent. They the time to answer any questions and seem to have a passion for what they do. My experience was great."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"Dr. Buck has a passion for making sure you are getting the BEST care and results for your eyes. She is a wealth of knowledge and provides a detailed and extensive eye exam using state of the art technology to make sure you are getting the best recommendation. Her office is beautiful, clean and very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"While I am somewhat suspect of businesses that have all "5 star" reviews on their website, in this case the doctor deserves it. I've had excellent eye health forever but now my left eye has been pink and aggravated for weeks. My regular eye doctor treated me, but after I heard Dr. Emmert-Buck speak I thought I'd make an appointment just for peace of mind. She spent an hour with me. Told me exactly what was wrong. Gave me the straight facts and I was reassured that the eye would be fine. Great care. Great medicine. Without the long waits."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"Dr. Leslie did not stop until she found the very tiny particle that was somehow stuck in my eye. Her thoroughness is unmatched. I’m afraid to think how long I might’ve struggled had I not gone to see her first!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"I called their office around 9am to book an appointment and they had me in by noon the same day. Dr. Emmert-Buck and her staff are extremely welcoming and friendly! Throughout my appointment she explained everything in detail, and was willing to answer any questions I had. As someone who usually dislikes going to the doctors office, I HIGHLY recommend Capstone Vision!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 06 2019

"Beautiful practice, comfortable environment, Dr. Leslie is extremely knowledgeable in her area! Would HIGHLY recommend her for those considering Lasik surgery!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Facebook Jun 15 2019

"I had an eye appointment with Dr Leslie Emmert-Buck yesterday. She took her time, did a very detailed exam, and is such a professional at her work. I wish to recommend her to everyone!!! We talked in detail and she answered every question, and educated me on related issues to good eye health. I "see" her work as exceptional."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 29 2019

"Best care you can receive in Opthalmology. She takes her time and has all the best equipment. "

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Facebook May 04 2019

"This is one of the nicest offices I've ever seen. The concierge approach to eye care has saved me a fortune from investing in supplemental coverage and frequent Physician visits - instead, a payment plan for a procedure is a vastly superior option."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Facebook Jan 09 2019

"I had cataracts on both eyes. My husband also had cataracts and we both had an excellent experience with Dr.Leslie Emmett-Buck! I would highly recommend her for any eye surgery you need!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Facebook Nov 26 2018

"Dr. Leslie Emmert-Buck recently offered a free exam for Veterans. I took her up on her offer and this Dr. is the real thing. She's got a heart of gold, and eye technology like I've never seen. (No pun intended.) From modern LASIK to cataract surgery and everything in between. Capstone Vision is for every stage of your life. So, If you support veterans, then please support the good businesses like Dr. Leslie Emmert-Buck who literally dips into her own pocket and puts her talk into action to help us vets see better."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Facebook Nov 08 2018

"I just got into my Jeep and glanced at the radio display, clearly read “Opportunities” by Pet Shop Boys and did a double take. Not because of the song (it’s awesome) but because I could read it. Sans glasses! I now have a singular contact lens in my right eye (my left is strong enough that nothing is needed). This is called blended vision and I’m loving it! As I start the interview process in January, I’m going to want an edge in looking younger. Ditching the cheater glasses is a good first step. Thank you Dr. Emmert-Buck!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"An exceptional experience with the utmost professionalism. Dr. Emmert-Buck and her staff took considerable care and thorough time with my eye exam. I highly recommend their office for anyone's ophthalmology needs."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"Great experience. I had some concerns that Dr. Emmert-Buck took very seriously, going above and beyond what I expected. The exam was thorough and the staff was professional, attentive and friendly."

5.0 Review from Z.F. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"Dr. Emmert-Buck was hands down the best eye doctor i have ever seen and one of the best doctors overall I have ever seen. I typically have bad anxiety when it comes to doctors. She was very patient, answered all my questions, was very thorough and most importantly a great communicator as to what she is doing and what the results were. It truly was one of the best experiences I had at a doctors office."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"This was by far and away the most thorough and best eye exam I have every had. Dr. Emmert-Buck and her staff were warm, friendly, and determined to give me all the information I needed. I was given lots of time to ask all my questions and received straight answers! I agree with the other review everything here is unparalleled."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Facebook Aug 23 2018

"Not just an exam, an education. I hadn't had any type of exam since the stone ages and this was an eye opener. Best investment I've made in a long type. Thank you Leslie."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Healthgrades Apr 27 2017

"Dr. Emmert Buck is an excellent ophthalmologist. We miss her greatly.. her cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes were perfect. She is intelligent, thorough, meticulous, kind and caring. Thank you for your wonderful care!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.